Sunshine Blogger Award!

I’m SO SO SO excited to write this blog post!! I was nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award, which means so much to me.

When I first got the notification on twitter all I thought was ”I got nominated for what?…” Two things went through my mind..

  1. I didn’t know what it was..
  2. Why me? Why little blogger me? I only posted my first blog posts a couple of days back? How could I be nominated for this?…

Any who, I did a little research and discovered that the award is for people “creative, positive and inspiring while spreading sunshine to the blogging community”. This made me feel so so happy! Even though I’m just a newbie blogger in this whole blogging community, I felt so happy that people are loving and finding my content so positive and creative. It’s exactly what I want my blog to be!

I got nominated for this award by the lovely Pretty Perfect!

I found this lovely blogger on twitter and her content is exactly what this award is all about! I love her blog, how friendly she is and warming she was to me starting my blog! You should definitely check her out!

 

Now here are the rules:

  1. Thank the blogger(s) that nominated you and link their blogs.
  2. Answer the 11 questions that blogger asked you.
  3. Nominate 11 other bloggers you think deserve this award and write them 11 new questions!
  4. Display the Sunshine Blogger Award photo on your post and/or blog!

 

My Nominations are:

Seeking Wonderful

Ability Within Disability

That Skint Gal

Blog With Mise

Life According To Us

Pink Aesthetic

Fairy Kissed Daisy

 

Now the important bit is done, let’s get to those questions!

1. What is your favourite social media platform and why?

So far starting out blogging, I have really enjoyed using Twitter. I find it so easy to use and explore and meet new bloggers and find new blog posts and connect with people in the blogging community. I find that there is so much support and love on Twitter for bloggers!

2. If you could write a book, what would you name it and what would it be about?

This is a tricky one! I would have to write a book on my pets! I have had many different animals over the years from dogs to lizards and cats to guinea pigs. I absolutely love my pets and writing about them and care routines, feeding, top tips, etc would be so easy and fun to do!

3.What’s one thing you hate about blogging?

There’s not much to hate about actually writing for my blog. One thing I do hate/find hard is juggling a blog, work, home life, studies, personal social media and my blogging social media platforms. There’s so much to do but not enough hours in the day!

4.Describe your dream three-course dinner

DO NOT JUDGE ME ON THIS ONE. YOU ASKED I ANSWERED (It’s very mix-matched!)…haha!!

For starter, I would have to choose spring rolls! I freakin’ love those mini vegetable spring rolls from the Chinese!

For main, I would have to choose sheppard’s pie! It is my all time favourite and my family make the ultimate one. I have everything with mash potato.. forget the fries.. GIMME MASH!!

And finally, for desert, I would choose either sticky toffee pudding or a warm chocolate brownie with cream and strawberries. (Now, I really really fancy this…)

5. Which bloggers inspire you the most?

I have always been inspired by big YouTubers and bloggers like Zoella, Poppy Deyes, Sprinkle of Glitter, etc. These are my top three favs! I love following their lifestyle, beauty recommendations, fashion, opinions.

All the people I have nominated too, have inspired me and made me feel more confident writing my blog.

6. What song immediately puts you in a good mood?

Another tricky one!! I love the soundtrack from The Little Mermaid. No matter how old I am, I still love it! I also used to love listening to Atomic Kitten growing up and they always make me feel nostalgic so definitely put me in a good mood. Any throw back songs, instantly make me feel good. I love listening to those YouTube videos of old songs from when I was young.

7. What do you love most about your blog?

I love the fact that it’s about what I like to do and what I find interesting and that fact that other people enjoy it and relate makes me feel so good!

8. How would you spend a million pounds?

There’s so many things I would do! Firstly go on a makeup and clothes shopping spree. I would also help out my friends and family. I would donate to charities close to my heart such as The British Heart Foundation, The Dog’s Trust, PDSA, RSPCA and The Hypermobility Syndrome Association. I would also love to use the money to invest into property!

9. What do you do when you need to clear your mind?

Normally I get quite stressed out and have brain fog when there a lots of things going on at once that I have to deal with. I find it helpful to write things down and make lists to organise my thought and de junk my brain. When things are written down, it makes it so much more easier to tackle, especially when there is a lot going on. I also like to go for a walk, leave my phone and online world behind and take a walk in the park. It’s crazy how much it helps just to be a disconnected for a little while.

10. If you could marry a celebrity who would it be and why?

Hmmm.. believe it or not, I don’t have many celebrity crushes!! Not physically attracted to him but one man I do think is magical and amazing is Dr. Noel Fitzpatrick! For people who don’t know him, he’s the amazing veterinarian from SuperVet. He’s just so passionate and intelligent, what he does is just simply incredible!!

11. If you had to start a new blog, what would you name it and what would it be about?

I found coming up with a name for my blog so hard! So this is hard… I would probably have a blog about a medical condition I have which is rare to raise awareness and also promote awareness about mental health. Two things very close to home. I would probably call it something like, We will be heard.

 

My questions to you are…

  1. What made you start blogging?
  2. What’s your favourite book and why?
  3. What’s your favourite go to snack?
  4. Who inspires you?
  5. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?
  6. What are your coping mechanisms for stress?
  7. What’s your favourite sweet/chocolate bar?
  8. What’s your go to genre of music and why?
  9. Where do you like to shop for fashion?
  10. What’s your favourite memory from your childhood?
  11. Do you have any pets? Tell us about them, if not, then what is your favourite animal and why?

Thank you so much for my nomination. I had SO much fun writing this!

I hope you enjoyed!

xo, Millie

 

One thought on “Sunshine Blogger Award!

Leave a comment